Over 850,000 low-income and students of color have not been placed in advanced level courses across U.S. high schools.1

That’s approximately 1,100 high schools worth of students!2

For various reasons, Black, Brown and underprivileged students are often times overlooked and aren’t seated in AP/IB classes. We at Equal Opportunity Schools have proprietary tools and resources that can help your school district address and hopefully end this disparity. We host regular Regional Convenings (virtually) to inform superintendents, principals, and school and district leaders about our Action For Equity partnership program.

If you are interested in learning more about equity and how to support low-income and students of color in their access and opportunity to rigorous courses, please join us at a virtual regional convening that works with your schedule.

We’ve helped 700+ schools in 220 districts across 35 states increase equitable access to advanced level academic courses. We hope you’ll partner with us in the pursuit of education equity for underserved students. Register today!

1 NCES National Data Set. (2014).
2 NCES Statistical Analysis Report. September 2001. Overview of Public Elementary and Secondary Schools and Districts: School Year 1999-2000. (2001). National Center for Education Statistics. https://nces.ed.gov/pubs2001/overview/table05.asp

 

Regional Virtual convening Schedule:

    • El Paso: 01/12/21 @ 8:30 am PST/10:30 am CST/11:30 am EST Register
    • San Antonio: 01/13/21 @ 8:30 am PST/10:30 am CST/11:30 am EST Register
    • Garland: 01/15/21 @ 8:30 am PST/10:30 am CST/11:30 am EST Register
    • Atlanta: 01/20/21 @ 8:00 am PST/10:00 am CST/11:00 am EST Register
    • Houston: 01/21/21 @ 10:30 am PST/12:30 pm CST/1:30 pm EST Register
    • Dallas/Fort Worth: 01/26/21 @ 9:30 am PST/11:30 am CST/12:30 pm EST Register
    • Ohio: 01/27/21 @ 8:00 am PST/10:00 am CST/11:00 am EST Register
    • Austin: 02.02.21 @ 8:00 am PST/10:00 am CST/11:00 am EST Register
    • Rio Grande Valley: 02/04/21 @ 10:00 am PST/12:00 pm CST/1:00 pm EST Register
    • South Louisiana: 02/03/21 @ 9:00 am PST/11:00 am CST/12:00 pm EST Register
    • Phoenix/Mesa: 02/03/21 @ 12:00 pm PST/2:00 pm CST/3:00 pm EST Register
    • West Texas: 02/09/21 @ 9:00 am PST/11:00 am CST/12:00 pm EST Register
    • Michigan: 02/10/21 @ 8:00 am PST/10:00 am CST/11:00 am EST Register
    • Pennsylvania: 02/23/21 @ 8:00 am PST/10:00 am CST/11:00 am EST Register
    • Chicagoland: 02/25/21 @ 10:00 am PST/12:00 pm CST/1:00 pm EST Register

As additional regional convenings are scheduled, their date, time and location will be posted. If you’re interested in hosting a regional convening or attending one, please contact us.